Installation & Licensing
Entering the Administration Panel
The user has to be logged in as an administrator to access the GDPR configuration menu. By clicking on 'App', the GDPR configuration menu is displayed on the left side of the sidebar.
Customising GDPR for Service Desk
GDPR for Service Desk can be customised by entering 'App Configuration'.
Service Desk Sign up Settings
The section next to the login checkbox can be changed under 'Sign Up Acceptance Checkbox Text'.
Select 'Imprint URL' to add the link to your imprint.
Under the label 'Imprint' you can set your imprint to be displayed as a link on every Jira page.
Allows customers to delete their own account.
Inactive users will be automatically anonymised after a certain period of time. If you select this option, a number field appears below the check box. The specified period has to be set in months and range from 1 to 12 months.
The User Anonymiser
The User Anonymiser, anonymises users by changing information relating to the user, e.g. names to unknown_XXXXXX.
Once a user is anonymised, this cannot be reversed.
The following table displays all anonymisation requests.
Anonymisation requests contain the following information: Name of the user, duration in days, request date, intended for anonymisation, anonymisation and anonymisation date.
After selecting some requests and selecting 'Simulate Anonymisation' a new screen appears. The simulation can also be performed separately even issue by issue. Again, everything can be executed at the same time.
Anonymising multiple or single users
With the button 'Anonymise Selected', requests can be identified and then modified.
The other option would be to use the 'Anonymise' label within the table.
With the 'Anonymise All' button you can anonymise the entire table. This happens instantly and may take some time depending on the number of requests.
After anonymisation, the user is no longer selectable. The date of anonymisation will be added.
The User Anonymiser - Set Timeframe Manually and Individually
Both single and multiple users can be selected in order to change the timeframe.
If the timeframe for a user is manually set to 0, then the anonymisation is completed the same day at either 1pm, 3pm, or 5pm, depending on which timeframe was set. If the timeframe is changed to 0 after the specified times, the implementation takes place automatically at 1am.
If the timeframe is not set to 0, the anonymisation will always takes place after the x entered days at 1am.
The User Anonymiser - Default Timeframe
By clicking on 'Set default timeframe' a default period can be set. This can be done by entering a number of days.
Setting the default time period to 0 allows the anonymisation to be completed immediately if required.
If the default timeframe is not set to 0, the request will be executed after x days at 1am.
The Inactive Users function shows a list of all users that are currently inactive.
The administrator has the possibility to filter users by a certain number. The number is displayed in a drop-down list at the top left of the page.
By choosing the 'Filter' button, a list with the specified number of users is displayed. Next to the 'Filter' button is the 'Anonymise all' button, which allows administrators to easily anonymise all inactive users in the system.
In addition, there is a separate 'Anonymise' button for each inactive user, which allows the anonymisation of only one specific user.
If there are no more such users in the system, a message containing this information will appear.
Non Logged in Users
The Non Logged in Users function displays a list of all users that have not logged in for 6 months or more. All these users are displayed immediately after clicking on the relevant web resource.
The period of time in which the user has not logged in is displayed in months.
The administrator has the option to filter the users per page by a specified number. The number is presented in a dropdown list in the top left corner of the page.
Upon clicking on the 'Filter' button, the list will display the specified number of users. Next to the 'Filter' button is the 'Anonymise all' button. It allows administrators to easily anonymise all non logged in users in the system.
Additionally, for each inactive user there is a separate
Finally, if no such users remain in the system any longer, an appropriate message will show up saying that there are no more users of this kind.
Note: Anonymising or executing will irretrievably anonymise the issue or user.